Queen Elizabeth II Passes Away, Who is the Next Heir to the Throne of the British Empire?

Ratu Elizabeth II Meninggal Dunia

Queen Elizabeth II passed away on the evening of Thursday (8/9/2022) UK time. The queen passed away at the age of 96. Born in 1962, the queen is the longest-serving head of state in the history of the British monarchy.

Before passing away, Queen Elizabeth II reigned for 69 years. As such, Prince Charles will continue on the throne. Charles is currently titled as King Charles III.

This also changed the order of heirs to the British throne. So far there are 26 people on the list of heirs to the British throne. However, the following seven people have the highest possibility of occupying the highest seat in the kingdom.

The order of heirs to the throne of the United Kingdom after the death of Queen Elizabeth II

1. King Charles III

Since his birth, Charles has been groomed to inherit the throne. He is the eldest son of Queen Elizabeth II and Prince Philip.

Prince Charles was previously married to Princess Diana who died in an accident. He went on to marry Camilla Parker Bowles who currently holds the title of empress.

2. Prince William

Prince William has also been groomed to be the heir to the throne since birth. He was the first son of King Charles III and Princess Diana.

Prince William worked as a helicopter pilot for the Royal Air Force and East Anglian Air Ambulance before resigning in 2017 to focus on his royal duties. He later married Kate Middleton and had three children.

3. Prince George

After Queen Elizabeth II passed away, Prince George was the third royal heir. Since childhood, he has often participated in various royal activities with his parents in preparation for becoming king. If he becomes king, Prince George could be titled King George VII.

4. Princess Charlotte

The second child of Prince William and Kate Middleton ranks quite high as the heir to the throne of the British Empire. According to the Succession to the Crown Act created in 2013, a woman from the first male descendant is allowed to enter the list of heirs to the throne. But this rule does not apply to royalty born before 2013.

5. Prince Louis

Prince William and Kate Middleton’s third child is also on the list of heirs to the throne. Even so, Prince Louis and Princess Charlotte don’t have as much baggage as Prince George who is set to become king in due course. After Queen Elizabeth II passed away, Prince Lois was 5th in line to inherit the royal throne.

See Also: Wow! Kate Middleton Pregnant with Third Child

6. Prince Harry

The second child of King Charles III and Princess Diana, Prince Harry is not at the top of the royal heir list. Moreover, he has now decided to live in the United States with his wife, Meghan Markle and their two children. However, he remains among the heirs to the throne.

7. Archie Harrison

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle’s first son is also eligible to inherit the royal throne although not in a prominent position. He is on the list of heirs like his three cousins above.

That is the order of heirs to the throne of the United Kingdom after Queen Elizabeth II passed away.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2022 LO inc. Media Supported By MASEL Corp

To Top